Day Forever

Emptiness beside me, no longer

fools with its disguise

Minutes fade to nonexistence

tired aching leaves my eyes

 

Tired without touch

Tired without hold

Tired of the bitter

Tired of the cold

 

The sun stretches dawn

offering humble light

through my weathered darkness

piercing a forever night

 

Time burning into eternity

eternity drifting high

lifting my gaze, deep

into your forever eyes

 

Your caressing smile

softens this heart of stone

Your closeness bathes me

in the warmth of Home

 

To be wrapped in your world

To be lost in your soul

To be your beating heart

To be massaged in your glow

 

You are my rousing sun

in your light I will stay

Until the night draws end

I await a forever day

Leave a Reply

