SunSmile

Her eyes reflect only the light of my soul, leaving darkness within me unseen.

Her smile the sun dancing across waves washing along the shores of my heart.

Her spirit soothes even the most savage of beasts on the most whole of moons.

Her voice replaces the angels of fear and doubt with devilish angels of her own.

 

And yes, I know I am overstating matters to be dramatic and romantic.

And yes, I know she is not perfect, nor an exception to every rule.

And yes, I know she is merely human, flawed in the ways she is flawed.

And yes, I know I will not, cannot, and wish to never escape her gravity.

 

Who needs Cupid’s infectious arrow to enchant me for one day?

Each day, her lips pierce me in the form of a delicately sharpened kiss.

Leave a Reply

