Motivation

Sometimes, I lay there,
in morning,
not wanting to do anything.

I don’t want to get up.
I don’t want to stretch.
I don’t want to exercise.
I don’t want to shower.
I don’t want to get dressed.
I don’t want to eat.
I don’t want to brush my teeth.
I don’t want to work.
I don’t want to write.
I don’t want to check my email.
I don’t want to eat.
I don’t want to hear the news of the day,
good or bad.
I don’t want to sit on the bus.
I don’t want to walk.
I don’t want to talk to anyone.
I don’t want to grocery shop.
I don’t want to go home.
I don’t want to eat.
I don’t want to watch television.
I don’t want to watch a movie.
I don’t want to brush my teeth again.
I don’t want to go to bed.
I don’t want to sleep.
I don’t want to wake up the next day.

Sometimes, I lay there,
in morning,
not wanting to do anything.
Then I get up and do it anyway
‘cause… fuck it,
why not?

3 thoughts on “Motivation

      1. I dont believe that. I love jumps and high fives, giving an almighty roar just so the neighbours know I am awake. I skip down the street to catch my train, smiling and hugging all those I come across. At this point I am warming up.

Leave a Reply

