On The 7th Day

One day
death will come
because I let slip
the fragile will to live.

One day
I will find my way,
only to lose it again
when I realize I wasn’t lost.

One day
a warrior within me
will rise up to fight
and be knocked down instantly.

One day
I will give a shit
when it occurs to me
that I’ll never give a shit.

One day,
without trying,
I will accomplish everything
I’ve tried too hard to do.

One day
a coward within me
will rise up to run
and instead knock out the champ.

One day
it will only take one day
to live and learn and struggle
enough for a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

