Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers

Roger Clyne is a guy I have a somewhat personal connection to; you know, as in, I know someone who knows him and could maybe introduce me to him someday. I think that’d be cool. Roger does seem like an awesome dude, from what I can see from afar. The music he makes with The Peacemakers gives me a sense that we’d rub shoulders pretty nicely (metaphorically speaking; I really don’t care for touching people).

Anyway, here’re a couple of their songs that I really enjoy, not that I don’t enjoy anything else they’ve done. The first is the first song of theirs that I ever heard, “Marie,” a tune with a Western flavor to it, and the second is a catchy number called “Heaven On A Paper Plate.” Even the title is catchy.

And as I was editing this post, I decided to add a third video, “Love Is The Road.” I am so spontaneous.



For more of Roger Clyne & The Peacemakers, check out their YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/user/RCPMvids/videos

Leave a Reply

