Dear Flappy Bird

Tap tap tap.
Flap flap flap.
You sap sap sap my patience;
it fades fast, dear Flappy Bird.

Crash crash crash.
Smash smash smash.
I bash bash bash your poor head
into the oncoming pipes.

Drop drop drop.
Klop klop klop.
You plop plop plop to the ground;
my heart breaks, poor Flappy Bird.

Just one more attempt,
I constantly pledge.
As you fly again,
showing your courage.

Without hesitance,
take beatings for me.
Not one bit annoyed
I can’t get past 3.

But I keep trying,
though it’s so absurd.
Obsessed with failure,
with my Flappy Bird.

Tap tap tap.
Flap flap flap.
I press press press Start again;
addicted to you, my dear.

4 thoughts on “Dear Flappy Bird

  1. Pingback: What We See Of Ourselves | A Little Me, Apparently

Leave a Reply

