Magic Ends Not At Midnight

Candles swaying in breathless cheer,
magic takes hold when I hold you near.
Believe me, they’re all looking at you.

Music envelops every beat of my heart,
playing as one as I hope we never part.
Believe me, they’re all looking at you.

Your mysterious smile, your eyes aglow,
a most beautiful dress around you flows.
Believe me, they’re all looking at you.

Call me a prince if it would suffice,
but you are my fairy tale come to life.
Believe me, they’re all looking at you.

At midnight will be gone fantastic frills,
still I will find you, find love, I will.
Believe me, they’re all looking at you.

Never stop searching, every hour and day,
for courage and kindness guides my way.
Believe me, they’re all looking at you.

From this moment forth, as you are I see,
all I need is you looking at me
for the rest of our lives, free.

12 thoughts on “Magic Ends Not At Midnight

    1. Thank you! 🙂

      I was inspired to write this at the ballroom scene of the recent live-action Cinderella film. Seeing the prince and Cinderella dancing together gave me the shivers. I guess I just passed that along.

Leave a Reply

