Cherished Blogfest — My Most Cherished Object

Honestly, I don’t have a specific object that I’m attached to.

I’m single, so there’s currently no object of my affection, as if a woman is an object.

I don’t believe I possess an objective point of view, as every point of view, by nature and nurture, is subjective.

And physical objects are simply things to me, only containing whatever value or memories I place into them. I choose to hold onto that value and those memories, but not the objects. I see the objects as unnecessary.

But this is an exercise in discussing a specific object that you cherish and I fully intend to meet the parameters of this exercise. That’s why the object I’m choosing to write about is one that holds a different type of meaning to me, more of a reminder to me to keep myself from becoming self-righteous, egotistical, or close-minded.

So the object I cherish is an object I use every day. And as I use this object, it reminds me that my shit does, in fact, stink. Thank you to my cherished object, a can of Glade, for both keeping me grounded and providing the peace of mind only it can give me.

By the way, my current theory is that this type of weird admittance is why I’m still single.

Be sure to check out the other wonderful stories of cherishment being shared by the participants of the Cherished Blogfest!

25 thoughts on “Cherished Blogfest — My Most Cherished Object

  1. Hi. I am one of the cohosts of the #Cherished blogfest and I would like to thank you for participating in it, and for sharing the memories of your beloved object with us. Thanks and cheers!

    1. Thank you! It was a lot of fun coming up with a cherished object to write about.

      And I have to say that y’all did a spectacular job putting this together and getting the word out. I look forward to future blogfests. 🙂

Leave a Reply

