The Last Award I Will Ever Participate In

I don’t mean that in a bad way as I’m thankful and appreciative of the awards my fellow WordPressers have been more than kind enough to bestow upon me. But since the point of these awards is simply to acknowledge other blogs and give them some free promotion so that others may discover them as well, I think I’ll simply do that from now on – just throw out a shout to a blog I want to let people know about – instead of waiting for an award nomination as an excuse to do that through passing on the award.

So here it is, the final award I am taking part in, the Premio Dardos:

This award is given in recognition of cultural, ethical, literary and personal values that are transmitted in the form of creative and original writing ideas.

How I got it, I have no idea, but an enormous Thank You! to The Glitter Aficionado for passing this award to me. Be sure to check out her blog, if you haven’t already.

The reason I’m taking part in this is because there’s only two things to do here:
First, show off the award and do a healthy amount of bragging to go with it.
Second, pass the award on to anyone else, if you wish.

For this award, I’m only going to nominate one person, a person who was lovely enough to give me a Follow just a few days ago, a person whose writings I’ve been reading and enjoying for those past few days. A young woman who is on a spiritual journey and doing a fantastic job of writing about it and sharing with her viewers the knowledge and wisdom she’s acquired.

So head on over to individualthoughts and meet Faatima. Give her a look, some Likes, and a Follow. (I hope that last sentence didn’t sound too stalkerish.)

Faatima, congratulations on your well-earned Premio Dardos award. 🙂

6 thoughts on “The Last Award I Will Ever Participate In

  1. I totally agree. The blog awards are great for giving other blogs recognition, but there are only so many you can do. That’s why I started my blog recognition posts this week. Glad I’m not the only one who feels like this. 🙂

  2. This is amazing 🙂 I’m so glad that you appreciate my work because this time everything I write is 100% authentically me so to have it recognised makes my day. Thank you 🙂
    Love,
    Faatima

  3. Congrats Gabriel. I will be heading over to check out Faatima’s blog! I agree with your idea to just give a shout out to other blogs now and again, or maybe have a designated shout out day. Thanks for being here and being you…. ❤ MW

Leave a Reply

