3 Days, 3 Quotes (Again) – Day 1

Hey, look at that! I’ve been nominated to do the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge again, as if I didn’t do poorly enough last time.

First of all, an enormous Thank You! to melxdyy for handing this nomination to me. Please check out her blog as she is a talented writer who does an amazing job of sharing the beautiful innards of her mind.

Second, I’m supposed to nominate three other bloggers to take on this challenge, but instead, I’ll just open it up to anyone who would like to take it. So if you have a few inspiring quotes you’d like to share with your fellow bloggers, please feel free to do that. And if there’s a blogger you want to give a shout to, feel free to do that. And no, it doesn’t have to be me.

Finally, here is the first day’s quote, directly from the wise George Carlin, about being you rather than what you’re expected to be:

“It’s important in life if you don’t give a shit; it can help you a lot.”

If you want to see a full 4-minute clip that puts this wonderful quote into context, click the Play button below.

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes (Again) – Day 1

  1. I love your first quote, it’s so very true! And you can do it, Gabriel, I believe in you! I’d love to watch the video you posted with it as well but I’m at work right now so I’ll have to do it tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

