3 Days, 3 Quotes (Again) – Day 2

So, I’ve been nominated to do the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge again, as if last time was any special.

First of all, an enormous Thank You! to melxdyy for giving this nomination to me. Please check out her blog. Trust me. Her writing is totally worth the time.

Second, I’m supposed to nominate three other bloggers to take on this challenge, but instead, I’ll just open it up to anyone who would like to take it. So if you have a few inspiring quotes you’d like to share with your fellow bloggers, please feel free to do that. And if there’s a blogger you want to give a shout to, feel free to do that. By the way, did you notice how this paragraph is pretty much word-for-word as the same paragraph from yesterday’s post? That’s laziness kicking in.

Finally, here is the second day’s quote, inspired by one of my favorite movie villains, Heath Ledger’s Joker from The Dark Knight. Of course, there’s a bit of a twist on this one.

This one always makes me laugh, even in times when I’m taking myself or life way too seriously. I look at it when I’m feeling depressed, noticing how Betelgeuse, played by Michael Keaton, who once upon a time played Batman, is suggesting to the Joker, but not his Batman’s Joker, that he lighten up a smidgen, likely after he just got beat by Batman, a different Batman. (For some reason, looking at this picture in that way helps me to feel a teensy bitsy better.)

Anyway, that’s a question I ask myself, doing my best terrible Betelgeuse impression, when something negatoristic happens and it gets me down. “Why so serious?” Of course, when I follow that up with, “Let’s put a smile on that face,” I’m usually talking about buying a treat for myself, like ice cream or a doughnut, not putting on make-up. I mean, why would I put on… make-up…?

Too much information?

Do you want to know how I got these scars?

No?

Okay…

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes (Again) – Day 2

  1. Betelgeuse, what great movie! Keaton was much better in that than Batman, which I think he got a bum rap for. Nice post. I wonder if that’s a super young Heath Ledger next to Keaton before he was famous?

Leave a Reply

