Suspension (to be) 5-7-5

This was never my world;
it’s yours.

Sometimes I grow so tired,
faking,
become weary of becoming,
so I have to stop being,
I have to not be.

It’s never been okay,
not going to be.

Pulling away may seem rude
or weird or moody,
but it’s for the sanity I lost long ago
and pretend I still possess
so people can go on with their lives,
normal,
while I, not.

It’s never been okay,
not going to be.

I was born
on a certain day,
but on that day,
I wasn’t born
and have yet to be.

This was never my world;
it’s yours.

3 thoughts on “Suspension (to be) 5-7-5

    1. First of all, a huge WELCOME! 🙂

      Second, yes, everything I post on my blog are my own writings.

      Third, if you like Disney (yes, I’ve got your blog page open in another tab), I have a few Disney-related posts. Typing “Disney” in my search box will only get you one result, but if you’re really interested, type in “Ursula” to find a letter to Ariel or type in “Magic Ends Not At Midnight” for a poem inspired by the live-action Cinderella movie that came out earlier this year.

      Fourth, I apologize for my shameless self-promotion.

      Fifth, your dog is so cuuuuuuutttteeeee!!!! 🙂

      And finally, I do look forward to reading more of your posts. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

