Halestorm

Have you ever stumbled across a music artist that made you ask the question, “Why haven’t I heard of them before?”

For an unspecified amount of time, whenever I jumped over to YouTube, one of the recommended channels that would appear for me was a channel for a band called Halestorm. And for an unspecified amount of time, as with every other channel that’s recommended for me, I ignored it. But then one day, I noticed that one of their videos was called “Apocalyptic.” I like a good apocalypse, I’ve been through a few of them myself, so of course my curiouser side took over and I clicked on to the video.

Seriously, Halestorm is my new favorite band. The front lady, Lizzy Hale, just rocks the hell out as the rest of the band puts together some of the most consistently awesome music I’ve heard in a long time. In fact, I so fell in love with “Apocalyptic” and so feel like it’s a perfect mirror for my first book that I’m so going to use it as the lead track when my book is made into a movie. (Hear that, Joss! I chose some cool music. Let’s get on with making the movie already!)

Not only can Lizzy rock, she can also mellow it out some, as demonstrated in the song “Dear Daughter,” which is a wonderful ballad featuring some great advice from mother to daughter. It’s such a lovely tune that, even if you don’t care to listen to the hard rock stuff, you’d be doing yourself a real favor if you at least give “Dear Daughter” a click.

So if you’re even remotely interested in some totally cool tunes, give Halestorm a listen. I highly recommend their praise-worthy brand of ear pleasure. Six of their music videos are below – including “Dear Daughter” and “Apocalyptic” – but for more excellent Halestorm music, visit their YouTube channel. Don’t wait a stupidly long time, like I did.






2 thoughts on “Halestorm

Leave a Reply

