Wander

The place you dwell is where I wish to roam.
If you’re in Hell, then Hell shall be my home.
Wherever.

Be lost forever, for you, a calm in the rage.
An angel, your angel, in the fiery storm cage,
wherever.

I’ll lift this weight from upon your head.
Catch you by an arm, fly up to Heaven’s bed.
Wherever.

A ring of pledges waits in golden trace.
Old promises fulfilled; new promises to encase,
wherever.

My home is with you, under whatever star.
Without your Heaven or Hell, I wander far,
wherever.

Leave a Reply

