Mad (Pastel) Here

Do you feel it,
feel my heart beat,
every beat the sound of your name?
When you touch me,
touch my cold skin,
the warmth you bring holds me insane.

Is this what love feels like?
Do I go mad with you?

There is no going back
from your shy red invitations
or pastel sparkling stars.
There is no going back
to safe and sane explanations,
a soul’s mesmeric vibrations.

Is this what love feels like?
Have I gone mad with you?

There is no going back
from the magic in your sweet voice,
the light drawing me to flutter.
There is no going back
from the life you breathe into me
with every step you take to me.

Is this what love feels like?
Will I be mad with you?

We now fit together
in the universal mind’s eye.
We now fit together
in our madness.

Is this what love feels like,
a pastel sparkling star?

2 thoughts on “Mad (Pastel) Here

Leave a Reply

