Impress

It’s been so long since I’ve seen you,
but I’m sure you’ve only grown
more beautiful
with each passing day.
For in those past days with you,
even when you thought you were
a mess,
you never could be less than
your pretty self,
eyes sparkling sweet
and ruby woo lips at play.

Even when memories long fade,
I’ll never forget.

Beyond a first impression made
on my soul,
an everlasting impression you made
on my heart.

…especially when you were wearing
your glasses.
OMG, you looked so cute in them.
Like, totally.

14 thoughts on “Impress

    1. Your interpretation is just Ffine with me. What it means to you is what it means to you.

      Thank you. 🙂

      By the way, I had to type a capital f for “Ffine” because I can’t seem to type a small f to begin the word without the f disappearing. Weird. Haha.

  1. You are so talented (I don’t know if I’ve told you that before but nonetheless)! I could literally FEEL the poem going through me and I got goosebumps! That’s how you know the writer is a good one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

