Repeating Myself

I wish I could really speak my soul
I wish I could truly open my heart
but I am already judged when I say
what I think.
Imagine what I would be for saying
how I feel.

Deserving pain, I can take pain,
that’s how I remain at peace with pain.
Does this make me incapable of love?
Does this make me incapable of hate?
Do you believe me incapable of hate?
Do you believe me incapable of love?

If everyone has trained me to be
indifferent,
then why do they expect me not to be
indifferent?
What would you have me do?
What do you desire I say?

Which side of me do you wish to see?
The same side you desire every day?
You made me who I am yet alone I bear
responsibility
and
consequences.

2 thoughts on “Repeating Myself

Leave a Reply

