Fantasy

Spin to dizzy
Too dizzy to feel
Too feeling to see
Anything but still

My belly is full
But somehow not
What’s in my stomach
Stays whole to rot

I’m not lucky
I’m not lucky
I’m not allowed
I’m not allowed

For a time we talk
Means nothing I guess
For when it’s all done
My mind will regress

And fall
And fall
And fall

You will be you
Separate we are
Smiles can’t comfort
A spirit so far

Away
Away

Away you go
Away you must
Away I know
Away I trust

Sorry I can’t trust
If only I could
This fantasy of you
More than I should

Should I?

Leave a Reply

