The Perfect Nobody

What I now realize
is if I’m to evolve
past
where I’m now stuck,
I must banish
thoughts,
feelings,
ideas,
of attracting someone,
of possessing someone.

I must let go of
wanting
to be not outside of
others
and allow others
to simply be
as they are
at their distance,
where I’m supposed to be,
I suppose.

Is it not better
to have to learn
to live alone
than to live with
the wrong person?

I don’t have to
enjoy
the life I have to
live,
I don’t have to
love
this life,
but I can at least
relax a bit and say,
“Fuck it.”

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Nobody

Leave a Reply

