‘K

To wait for you to break
the glass between.
I can’t choose you
I can’t choose you

Time stops every time
you’re in the scene.
Within my view
Within my view

The doubt melts down
a hopeless being.
My words are few
My words are few

As dreams set atop
an inclined careen.
Can it be true
Can it be true

Your eyes sparkle bright
a caring seen.
What will you do
What will you do

Hesitation mounts
a smile’s pink sheen.
Say you know true
Say you know true

Let’s not hold back,
hearts need be free.
Unite us two
Unite us two

Suns should not fade
behind walls between.
Don’t turn to blue
Don’t turn to blue

2 thoughts on “‘K

Leave a Reply

