The Stars Are My Love …Endless

what I feel for you is infinite
as the vast universe

each star burning the heavens
is each way I fell in love with you

and as you change
and as a star burns out
a new star ignites
my passion for you anew

for as objects in space
my love remains not still

moving as you move
growing as you grow
changing as you change
for love must change

for a love that is still
is a love that is dead

for life does not stop
and my love does not stop

and my love is alive
and I am alive as you are
for we are not still
for fire is not still

and our fire is who we are
as we are
endless for each other
cradled in infinity

Leave a Reply

