How To Write

When someone would ask me how to write, I could give them technical details concerning story layout, scene, dialogue, character development… all that good, writery stuff. But if someone would ask me what to write, there was nothing I could say. Now that I’ve seen the below quote, though, I think I know how to respond.

remember-a-tune

This is exactly how I feel when I’m writing. It seems more like remembering. And you know what they say? The more you try to remember something, the harder it is to recall.

2 thoughts on “How To Write

Leave a Reply

