Empathy For God

Whichever where I’m going,
if there’s a where in which to go,
whether it be a place such as Heaven
or a where that no one knows
or no place cradled in existence
with no respect to the path I chose,

I wish to be clear to avoid illusions
on where it is I wish to be,
for the road upward is not a choice
that I can gather is for me,
for Heaven is a rest in joy
but lacks freedom to feel freely.

No, I don’t want to go to a Heaven
where there’s only one color of sane,
where I can’t cry over what’s missing
as what’s sadly missing is any pain.
What is Heaven to me, what can Heaven be,
if I’m unable to relate to the rain?

Leave a Reply

