3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 2

Thank you again to bellanoctis for giving me the opportunity to do the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge.

Today, I will nominate lolsyslibrary and prospermind to take on the challenge, if they choose to participate.

On to today’s quote, from a Neil deGrasse Tyson interview of television legend Norman Lear:

“What was Neil Tyson born for if not for this moment? And this moment is for me. The fellow holding the camera doesn’t know it, but he was born to be here now for me. And obviously, I was born 92 years ago to be here for all of you.”
-Norman Lear

I love this quote, especially for anyone who feels like they lack purpose in life. We are born for each other. That’s your purpose: to be here in this moment for whomever you are with, especially if that person is you. Be here for others, be here for you. Be here.

If you want to listen to the whole Neil deGrasse Tyson interview of Norman Lear, check out this episode of StarTalk Radio. If you only want to hear the portion of the interview from which I pulled this quote, it starts at just after the 50-minute mark.

7 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes – Day 2

  1. Gabriel, what an honour to be nominated by you!
    I will have to kindly withdraw myself from this challenge, due to my current lack of time. I really appreciate it. I’m flattered. I’m smiling!

    Have a great weekend my friend! 😉

Leave a Reply

